ILC - International Linear Collider

DRAFT Schedule for System Status Discussions

(updated 15may06 by Peter Garbincius)

Barry's Charge for the RDR Management Team click here

Schedule for Area, Technical, and Global Systems Status Discussions

Tuesdays (except for three Mondays), 1400 hours GMT through 1april06, 1300 hours GMT thereafter(to take into effects of daylight savings time)
Agendas and video and telephone links for all discussions can be found by clicking here
If your System Group cannot participate at that time/date,
please trade with another System Group and inform Nick Walker and Peter Garbincius.

March 21 - Tuesday 1400 GMT - Main Linac
March 28 - Tuesday 1400 GMT- Beam Delivery System
April 4 - Tuesday 1200 GMT - Damping Rings (along with DOE/NSF review of ART)
note change in time on April 4 to accomodate US DOE/NSF Review of US ILC starting at 1400 GMT
Starting week beginning April 9, we go to 1300 GMT to keep same times in US & Europe, Japan starts one hour earlier
April 11 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - Electron Source and Positron Source
April 18 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - Main Linac (2nd discussion, prepare for DESY review)
April 25 - Tuesday 1300 GMT- Ring to Main Linac
May 2 - Tuesday 1300 GMT- Conventional Facilities & Siting

May 11-13 - Thursday-Saturday - DESY Meeting (Main Linac Review) link

May 16 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - RF
May 22 - MONDAY 1300 GMT - Commissioning, Operations, & Reliability
May 23 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - Cryomodules
May 30 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - Cavities
June 6 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - Magnets and Vacuum (two groups)
June 12 - MONDAY 1300 GMT - Instrumentation and Controls (two groups)
June 13 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - Cryogenics
June 19 - MONDAY 1300 GMT - Installation and Dumps & Collimators (two - groups)
June 20 - Tuesday 1300 GMT - CF&S

June 25 - Sunday - First Cost Estimates Due to DCB (for Vancouver Meeting)

Required participation:
all Leaders of the Group whose status is being discussed,
at least one representative of all other groups associated with group being discussed,
members of the Gang of Three (Nick Walker, Tor Raubenheimer, Kaoru Yokoya),and
Primary and Secondary DCB Contacts for the Group whose status is being discussed.

Requirements and instruction for discussion (initial example for Main Linac - March 21) are listed click here

written by Peter H. Garbincius - 11march06

 
rdr/rdr_schedule/rdr_schedule_home.txt · Last modified: 2006/05/15 11:21 by rdr
 
Recent changes RSS feed